FAQ

Find answers to frequently asked questions here. Don’t see your question? Simply write us an  E-Mail with your concern. We can surely help you.

DONATE

Find answers to frequently raised questions about your donation here.

WHY SHOULD I DONATE TO VISIONS FOR CHILDREN E.V.?

Every donation counts! Your contribution helps us to improve the quality of education and learning conditions for children in war and crisis zones. Our emergency aid projects are also made possible thanks to your donations.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO TRANSFER MY DONATION DIRECTLY?

In case you do not wish to donate by filling out our form, you can also transfer your donation directly to us. In this case, please use the following bank account:

   

VISIONS FOR CHILDREN E.V. BANK FÜR SOZIALWIRTSCHAFT IBAN: DE 66251205100001617501 BIC: BFSWDE33HAN PAYMENT REFERENCE: E.G. “FREE DONATION”

IS IT POSSIBLE TO DONATE FROM ABROAD?

You can always send us a donation from abroad. To do this, you can either donate via PayPal or make a standard bank transfer. Depending on the circumstances, you might have to pay a fee. A regular donation via SEPA direct debit procedure is unfortunately not possible from foreign countries.

IS MY DONATION TAX-DEDUCTIBLE?

Visions for Children e.V. is a registered non-profit organization. Therefore, your donation is tax-deductible.

HOW WILL MY DONATION BE USED?

Out of every euro donated, 93 cents go to our projects. The remaining 7 cents are used to cover our administrative costs (3 cents) and for advertising and public relations (4 cents).

IS IT POSSIBLE TO MAKE A DONATION TO A SPECIFIC PROJECT?

Project-independent funds give us flexibility and enable us to use the donation right where it is needed most. You can of course also donate to specific projects. Simply select the preferred project in the donation form or name the project in the payment reference of your bank transfer.

WHAT HAPPENS TO MY DATA WHEN I MAKE A DONATION?

All your data is securely transmitted to us using SSL encryption. We only use it for member services and contacting you on our own behalf. Your data will never be forwarded to unauthorized third parties.

DO YOU ALSO ACCEPT DONATIONS IN KIND?

 

For our school building projects in Afghanistan and Uganda, we do not accept donations in kind. The transport of material goods is too complex and expensive. We also take pride in strengthening local economies near our project schools when we purchase the necessary products from on site. You are, however, always welcome to support us with office supplies and tools for our work in Germany.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO VISIT ONE OF THE PROJECTS ON SITE?

Due to liability and insurance reasons, we unfortunately cannot offer project trips. If you plan to be on site yourself or travel to one of our project locations, we will be happy to provide you with the address and contact information for a visit.

WILL I RECEIVE A DONATION RECEIPT?

For donations of €200 or more, we can send you a donation receipt. Simply click on the box in our donation form to get one. If you donate directly to our bank account, you can request a donation receipt via email—just send us your name and address. For donations less than €200, we can provide you with a simplified, downloadable donation receipt.

WHEN WILL I RECEIVE A DONATION RECEIPT?

In order to keep bureaucracy and costs to a minimum, we issue donation receipts for all donors in the spring of the year following the donation. In case you need a donation receipt for your records immediately, please send us an email with your name and address.

SUPPORTING MEMBERSHIP

Find answers to frequently raised questions about your supporting membership here.

HOW MUCH IS THE MEMBERSHIP FEE AND CAN I ADJUST IT AT ANY TIME?

At the moment the minimum membership fee is €8 per month, but you can adjust your membership fee at any time during your membership to any amount you like: Just send us an email. A refund of already paid fees is unfortunately not possible.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF A SUPPORTING MEMBERSHIP?

A supporting membership gives you an easy and time-saving opportunity to help fight for the right to education of all children by becoming a part of the Visions Family. You will receive our monthly newsletter with all important updates on the association’s work. You will also have exclusive access to our conferences, events and meetups, as well as the opportunity to volunteer at our events at any time.

WHAT DOES MY SUPPORTING MEMBERSHIP DO FOR YOU?

As a supporting member you ensure the maintenance of a stable infrastructure for all of our aid projects. Through your membership, you bring us stability and make long-term planning possible. In this way, you form the foundation necessary to give children in crisis areas equal access to education.

CAN I DEDUCT MY MEMBERSHIP FEE FROM TAX?

Visions for Children e.V. is a registered non-profit organization. Your membership fees are therefore tax-deductible. You will automatically receive a donation receipt by email in spring for all contributions paid in the previous year.

CAN I ALSO TRANSFER THE MEMBERSHIP FEE DIRECTLY TO YOU?

For bureaucratic reasons, it is not possible to send the membership fee directly to us via wire transfer. In the course of your registration, you will provide us with a SEPA direct debit mandate so that your membership fee will be automatically withdrawn on the 15th of each month.

HOW CAN I END MY MEMBERSHIP?

You can cancel your supporting membership for any reason (14-day notice before your next payment required). Please send us an email if you wish to cancel your supporting membership.

WHERE CAN I FIND THE STATUTES OF VISIONS FOR CHILDREN E. V.?

As a supporting member, you will be invited to our annual general meeting. You can participate in the discussions, but unlike our active members you cannot vote. Read our statutes.

IS MY DATA SECURED?

Your data is securely transmitted to us using SSL encryption. We only use it for member services and contacting you on our own behalf. Your data will never be forwarded to unauthorized third parties.

FAQ

Hier findest du Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen. Deine Frage ist nicht dabei? Dann schreibe uns einfach eine E-Mail mit einem Anliegen. Wir können dir bestimmt weiterhelfen.

SPENDEN

Hier findest du Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zu deiner Spende.

Warum sollte ich für Visions for Children e.V. spenden?

Jede Spende zählt! Mit deiner Spende ist es uns möglich die Bildungs­qualität und Lernbedingungen für Kinder in Kriegs- und Krisengebieten zu verbessern. Auch unsere Nothilfeprojekte werden durch deine Spende ermöglicht.

KANN ICH MEINE SPENDE AUCH DIREKT ÜBERWEISEN?

Wenn du nicht über unser Formular spenden möchtest, kannst du deine Spende auch direkt an uns überweisen. Nutze dafür bitte folgende Bankverbindung:

 

 

VISIONS FOR CHILDREN E.V.

BANK FÜR SOZIALWIRTSCHAFT

IBAN: DE 66251205100001617501

BIC: BFSWDE33HAN

VERWENDUNGSZWECK: Z.B. “FREIE SPENDE”

Ist es möglich aus dem Ausland zu spenden?

Du kannst uns jederzeit auch aus dem Ausland eine Spende zukommen lassen. Dafür hast du die Möglichkeit entweder per Paypal zu spenden oder eine klassische Überweisung zu tätigen. Unter Umständen können für dich dabei Gebühren anfallen. Eine regelmäßige Spende über das SEPA -Lastschriftverfahren ist aus dem Ausland leider nicht möglich.

Ist meine Spende steuerlich absetzbar?

Visions for Children e.V. ist ein anerkannter gemeinnütziger Verein. Deine Spende ist somit steuerlich absetzbar.

Bekomme ich eine Spendenquittung?

Ab einer Spende von 200 € stellen wir dir gerne eine Spenden­quittung aus. In unserem Spendenformular, kannst du für eine Spendenquittung einfach einen Haken im Onlineformular setzen. Überweist du uns deine Spende direkt auf unser Konto, kannst du eine Spendenquittung per E-Mail anfordern. Teile uns hierfür bitte deinen Namen und Anschrift mit. Für Spenden unter 200 € bieten wir dir einen vereinfachten Spendenbescheid zum Download.

Wie wird meine Spende verwendet?

Von jedem gespendetem Euro gehen 93 Cent an unsere Projekte. Von den restlichen 7 Cent verwenden wir 3 Cent um unsere Verwaltungskosten zu decken und 4 Cent für Werbung und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Kann ich meine Spende einem bestimmten Projekt zukommen lassen?

Projektungebundene Mittel bieten uns Flexibilität und erlauben den Einsatz der Spende dort, wo sie am dringendsten benötigt wird. Selbstverständlich kannst du auch für bestimmte Projekte spenden. Wähle hierfür das gewünschte Projekt im Spendenformular aus oder gib den Namen des Projektes im Verwendungszweck deiner Überweisung an.

Was passiert bei einer Spende mit meinen Daten?

Alle deine Daten werden mit SSL-Verschlüsselung sicher an uns übertragen. Wir verwenden diese ausschließlich zur Mitgliederbetreuung und Kontaktaufnahme in eigener Sache. Eine Weitergabe an unbefugte Dritte findet nicht statt.

Nehmt ihr auch Sachspenden an?

Für unsere Schulbauprojekte in Afghanistan und Uganda nehmen wir keine Sachspenden an. Der Transport der Sachgüter ist zu aufwendig und teuer. Zudem stärken wir die Wirtschaft vor Ort, wenn wir die benötigten Produkte dort einkaufen. Gerne kannst du uns jedoch bei unserer Arbeit in Deutschland mit Büromaterialien und -geräten unterstützen.

Kann ich eines der Projekte vor Ort besuchen?

Leider können wir aus Haftungs- und Versicherungsgründen keine Projektreisen anbieten. Solltest du selbst vor Ort sein oder an einen unserer Projektstandorte reisen wollen, stellen wir dir gerne Adresse und Kontakt für einen Besuch zur Verfügung.

BEKOMME ICH EINE SPENDENQUITTUNG?

Ab einer Spende von 200 € stellen wir dir gerne eine Spenden­quittung zum Jahresende aus. In unserem Spendenformular, kannst du für eine Spendenquittung einfach einen Haken im Onlineformular setzen. Überweist du uns deine Spende direkt auf unser Konto, kannst du eine Spendenquittung per E-Mail anfordern. Teile uns hierfür bitte deinen Namen und Anschrift mit. Für Spenden unter 200 € bieten wir dir einen vereinfachten Spendenbescheid zum Download.

Wann erhalte ich eine Spendenquittung?

Wir stellen die Spendenquittungen aller Spender*innen gesammelt im Frühjahr des Folgejahres aus, um den bürokratischen Aufwand und die Kosten so gering wie möglich zu halten. Solltest du für deine Unterlagen sofort eine Spendenquittung benötigen, dann sende uns gerne eine E-Mail mit deinem Namen und Anschrift.

Fördermitgliedschaft

Hier findest du Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zu deiner Fördermitgliedschaft

Wie hoch ist der Mitgliedsbeitrag und kann ich ihn später anpassen?

Der Mitgliedsbeitrag ist frei wählbar. Der Mindest­beitrag liegt derzeit bei 8 € pro Monat. Du kannst deinen Beitrag im Laufe der Mitgliedschaft jederzeit anpassen lassen: Schreibe uns dafür einfach eine E-Mail. Eine Rücküberweisung bereits gezahlter Beiträge ist leider nicht möglich.

Was bringt mir eine Fördermitgliedschaft?

Eine Fördermitgliedschaft bietet dir eine einfache und zeitsparende Möglichkeit, dich für das Recht auf Bildung aller Kinder einzusetzen und Teil der Visions Familie zu werden. Du erhältst unseren monatlichen Newsletter mit allen wichtigen Updates zur Vereinsarbeit und bekommst exklusiven Zugang zu unseren Sitzungen, Events und Meet Ups. Du hast außerdem die Möglichkeit dich jederzeit ehrenamtlich bei unseren Veranstaltungen einzubringen.

Was bringt euch meine Fördermitgliedschaft?

Als Fördermitglied sicherst du die Infrastruktur für all unsere Hilfsprojekte. Deine Mitgliedschaft gibt uns durch die monatlichen Einnahmen Stabilität und macht langfristige Planungen möglich. Damit schaffst du die Basis, um Kindern in Krisengebieten gleichberechtigten Zugang zu Bildung zu ermöglichen.

Kann ich meinen Mitgliedsbeitrag von der Steuer absetzen?

Visions for Children e.V. ist ein anerkannter gemeinnütziger Verein. Deine Mitgliedsbeiträge sind somit steuerlich absetzbar. Im Frühjahr erhältst du automatisch eine Spendenbescheinigung per E-Mail mit allen gezahlten Beiträgen des vorangegangenen Jahres.

Kann ich den Mitgliedsbeitrag auch direkt überweisen?

Aus bürokratischen Gründen ist es nicht möglich den Mitgliedsbeitrag an uns zu überweisen. Im Zuge deiner Anmeldung erteilst du uns ein SEPA- Lastschriftmandat, sodass dein Beitrag automatisch zum 15. des Monats eingezogen wird.

Wie kann ich meine Mitgliedschaft beenden?

Mit einer Kündigungsfrist von 14 Tagen kannst du deine Fördermitgliedschaft jederzeit, ohne Angabe von Gründen, kündigen. Schicke uns dazu eine E-Mail.

Wo finde ich die Satzung von Visions for Children e. V.?

Als Fördermitglied wirst du zur jährlichen Mitgliederversammlung eingeladen. Dabei kannst du dich in die Diskussionen einbringen, besitzt aber im Gegensatz zu unseren aktiven Mitgliedern kein Stimmrecht. Zu unserer Vereinssatzung.

Sind meine Daten geschützt?

Alle deine Daten werden mit SSL-Verschlüsselung sicher an uns übertragen. Wir verwenden sie ausschließlich zur Mitgliederbetreuung und Kontaktaufnahme in eigener Sache. Eine Weitergabe deiner Daten an unbefugte Dritte findet nicht statt.